Kurt Cobain – Fifteen Years Later

 This month, April 2009, marks the 15 year anniversary of the death of Kurt Cobain. I’m not going to use terms like legendary, rock icon, founder of grunge to describe him because really… Who cares? I like him. If you don’t, you don’t. Well…

kurt cobainKurt couldn’t hang, so he left. What I admire about his personality was the “punk rock” mentality about things. Don’t know what that means or think that’s a cliche? I guess to really get it you had to have, at least in one point in your life, lived it. 

According to Krist Novoselic, Kurt Cobain loved his music. He didn’t feel any band was better than another or that band members were royalty. The passion for the music is what mattered. 

I miss you Kurt. I sometimes wonder what else you would have brought to our ears. I’m grateful for what you did leave us with though. And I hope things are better for you, wherever you are.

Leave a Reply

