about.me

I set up my about.me splash page and want to share it with you: http://about.me/anacandelas/. You can get one for free at http://about.me/.

There are many websites that I belong to where I network and showcase my art work. When I heard through BzzAgent.com (where I’m a BzzAgent and recieve samples and coupons) that there was a website where I could link many of my online profiles in one place, I was intrigued. I instantly read up on about.me … Here’s what they had to say:

“A lot of us have multiple online profiles scattered across various services, including Facebook, LinkedIn, Flickr, and Twitter. And one problem we face is pulling all of this information together to build a single on-line identity — be it for personal use, or to create a professional on-line profile. We’ve focused on enabling you to: Quickly build a personal and dynamic splash page that points visitors to your content from around the web. And understand how many people see your profile, where they’re coming from, and what they do on your page.”

I created my personalized splash page, using an about.me template which gives a feel of my personal style. I live and play in the Greater Los Angeles area so I chose a template that shows a city scape with a grungy feel to it (and a fun giant figure stepping over the mountain range). http://about.me/anacandelas/

Every about.me page is customizable and can be designed to fit your personal “feel.” And you might want to create an about.me page as well, because if you sign up you can receive a free pack of about.me business cards from MOO.

I’ve enjoyed my spash page on about.me. It’s much like an online business card, directing people to all my online networking sites. Check them out !!

I’m a BzzAgent !! 

 

 

Leave a Reply

